The Posters – A Collection

This is a collection of photographs created by the infamous Flickr Explore algorithm.  It’s hard to say what the criteria is really.  It involves the aforementioned algorithm (a better kept secret than even the Colonels’ chicken recipe), as well as tit-for-tat relationships and to a somewhat lesser extent, photo quality.  I’m not sure what it really says about the photography, but I do dig the posters.

Page 3

Page 2

Page 3

If you’ve been posting your photos at Flickr, you can see how many of your images have “made” explore by checking out fd’s Flickr Toys at Big Huge Labs.  You can do a lot of fun stuff with your photos there as well, check it out.

So, what else in my little world…

For some reason the Liuzhou  internet is blazing this morning,  faster than at any other time in the past couple of years.  I have actually been watching streaming video from ESPN for a good part of the morning.  I usually can’t do that.  There isn’t even any lag.  The downside is that this blog is once again being blocked by The Great Firewall.  Hopefully that won’t be a problem much longer.  I am closer to getting my new site  (dedicated domain) up and running but finding the time to get the parameters fleshed out and sent to the designer (sorry dude) is proving to be a bear.  I have been working on it, but man, I am overwhelmed with all the choices.  Paralyzed really, I mean come on!  In the past few weeks, not only have I been trying to choose a “look” and a “feel” for the new blog, there  are all these other considerations. to  be made.  Case in point?  I have been moving forward with  just a Flickr of hope that I might somehow StumbleUpon something del.icio.us to digg up and put into Facebook.  If I’m lucky, maybe I’ll create some buzz and people will see the site and then those who have reddit will buy all my work, the whole kit and kaboodle!

In the meantime, I have to be content relaxing here on the TweetDeck, sipping lemonade as I listen to the twitter of the native South China birds.

Speaking of web design, I’ve been meaning to give a nod to Ryan McLaughlin for a while now.  Ryan runs Dao By Design, a comprehensive offering of design and development services for the web.   He puts together incredible, professional web presentations and does so at a price that won’t break the bank.  As important to me, he’s good people.  Drop in and take a look around.

Go Nuggets!

Bookmark and Share

~ by Expatriate Games on May 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
