Photo of the Day – Glass Bottle

I had a photo shoot yesterday with a local grunge/metal/punk/rasta band, yes they have a bit of an identity crisis. We spent a few hours in Liuhou Park and then later went over to their makeshift studio in the city centre. The kids below are not in the band. They followed us around the park for about 45 minutes and I thought they must have wanted to meet the cool laowai (me). So, being the uber cool and friendly guy I am, I went over to say hello. Turned out they only wanted to meet the band. Rock stars…

Glass Bottle

Glass Bottle

I’m working on a piece with the band so those images will be coming up sometime later. Looks like could be my last post for a few days. We are moving and even though the cable company has known about the move for two weeks, they say internet transfer will now take 3 – 5 days. I could give you a blow by blow of the 45 minute phone call this morning, but that would take, well, 45 minutes. You get the idea. Cable companies are the same everywhere. Guess I’ll see ya when I see ya!

Bookmark and Share

~ by Expatriate Games on February 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Day – Glass Bottle”

  1. LOL, talk about having you feet put back on the ground!
    Oh well, if it makes you feel better, I would have been happy to meet you.

    Love the picture, the girl on the right is great, real and happy.
    But the guy on the left intrigues me, quite the pose he has there.

  2. I’m sorry to hear cable companies are the same everywhere. Good luck with your move.

    What a great capture! At first I thought they were the band.

Leave a Reply

 
