Drama Queen – CNN Travel Photo of the Day

I just got home to discover that CNN has selected one of my photos as their travel photo of the day. “Drama Queen” is part of a photo-documentary from last year about retired folks who perform opera in a riverside park here in Liuzhou. You can see the shot on CNN here and you can see the entire set of 40 photos here.

Drama Queen

Drama Queen

I’ve been getting behind again, my real job at school keeps getting in the way of my photography! I have four different projects I’m working on so I won’t even say I’ll be back soon on any regular basis, only that I hope to be! Inside of 12 hours before the Cats take on Cornell! Hopefully it will be one of those rare times when China Mobile’s hi-speed internet service will actually be hi-speed!

Bookmark and Share

~ by Expatriate Games on March 25, 2010.

12 Responses to “Drama Queen – CNN Travel Photo of the Day”

  1. Congrats on being featured on CNN!

  2. Like I said on Twitter, congrats!

    I don’t know how that works. I saw they gave you credit for the picture, but did you get a link or anything?

    • No link Josh, I wish there were, I’m thinking that would = huge traffic! I am still getting a lot of traffic today, people are searching my name and finding me that way, hope you are well!

  3. Congrats! Perhaps, you’ve entered into a new full-time profession without realizing it? I say, keep ringing your bell and ring it LOUD. Enjoy and soak in the moment, drink it in.

  4. Wow. I’ve been keeping up with your site. Congrats with the CNN thing. You’ve got a great eye. I finally got a good camera and I’m taking a bunch of pictures where I am in the states.

  5. Congratulations! It’s a wonderful photo. 🙂

  6. Hi,

    Heard that you had an accident, which explains why you haven’t updated for a while. Just wanted to let you know I hope you get back on your feet soon. Love your photos a lot.

    I added your blog to my blogroll a few years ago, only to learn that you didn’t update again. Then recently I came by here by pure luck and found that I may have gotten it wrong. So added you again. Hope to see new updates soon.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
